A user in VIDIZMO is an entity which is needed by different entities/modules to perform various actions. There are two types of users on VIDIZMO namely VIDIZMO registered users and Federated Users.

Active Directory (AD) Federated User is a standards-based service that allows the secure sharing of identity information between trusted business partners (known as a federation) across an extranet. When a user needs to access  VIDIZMO, the AD authenticates the user and provides identity information in the form of claims to VIDIZMO. The platform then uses its trust policy to map the incoming claims to claims to make authorization decisions.

VIDIZMO has characterized its user by roles and permissions such as Administrator, Manager, Moderator, Contributor, and Viewers. The roles and permission assigned to each user define its ability to perform operations based on the user’s responsibility. For instance, only users who are assigned the role of Administrator/Manager can add users, define roles and permissions, etc. 

To know more details about user roles, click on VIDIZMO User Roles.

VIDIZMO is a video content management system that manages, stores, and delivers digital assets. These digital assets are delivered to users. User Management is an authentication feature that allows Administrators to identify and control the state of users logged into VIDIZMO. 

To know more how to manage users, click on How to Manage Users and Groups.

VIDIZMO's setting makes use of roles and permissions to specify the actions which a user is allowed to perform. The roles define the permissions that have been granted to a user for performing various functionalities.

VIDIZMO allows Administrators to apply common policies such as add, edit and delete users. You can also assign media, courses, learning plans and campaigns to users. To learn more, click on How To Add A User In A Channel.

You can perform various operations on user entity as described below. 

VIDIZMO Administrators can delete users from the Account/Channel as and when required. This feature enables you to delete single or bulk users. 

To learn more, click on How To Delete A User.

You can bulk edit users. This enables them to modify the status and roles of users. 

To learn more, click on How To Edit Profile In Bulk.

Administrators can reset the password of users for security purposes. With this feature, the Administrators can reset the password of single or multiple users at once. A random password is generated and emailed to the user once the reset process is complete. 

To learn more, click on How To Reset Password.