The Administrators of an Account can delete the Channel they have created. A Channel can be deleted from the All Channels page provided that the permission is enabled. All data within a Channel is physically deleted and cannot be recovered. Moreover, the last Account/Channel cannot be deleted from the Account.
Here is how you can delete a channel:
1. At Account/Channel Homepage, go to Sidebar Menu >> All Channels.
2. You will redirect to All Channels page. Hover your mouse on the Channel you want to delete and click on Delete.
Note: Make sure that you are a part of that channel.
3. A popup window will appear. Click on Ok to confirm your selection.
4. Another popup window will appear:
Note: Once Deleted, Channel or its data, including content, cannot be recovered.This process may take a few seconds to several minutes. You can close browser, anytime after clicking ‘Delete’ button
5. The deletion will begin. The process may take a few seconds to several minutes.
6. A message will appear stating: Channel is successfully deleted.