In VIDIZMO, users with Manager+ roles can delete users from an Account or a Channel. This feature enables you to delete a single user or to delete multiple users. Once users are deleted, they no longer form a part of any group. 


Here's how you can delete users.


1. Steps To Delete Single Users


1. Login to your Account/Channel, from the top menu bar: 


i. Click on the Admin drop-down menu

ii. Click on Users & Groups 




2. From the Manage Users & Groups screen:


i. Search your desired user by adding their name in the search field. 

ii. From the search results, select the user you wish to delete by selecting the checkbox against their name.

iii. Click on the Delete User icon to remove the selected user.



3. A confirmation message Are you sure you want to delete selected user? will appear to confirm your action. Click on the OK button to proceed.




4. A message will appear stating, Selected user(s) deleted successfully.



2. Steps To Delete Users In Bulk


1. Login to your Account/Channel, from the top menu bar: 


i. Click on the Admin drop-down menu

ii. Click on Users & Groups 




2. From the Manage Users & Groups screen:


i. Select all the users you wish to delete. You can select each user individually by selecting the checkbox against their name or collectively select the entire group by selecting the topmost checkbox. 



ii. From the drop-down menu, select Delete.

iii. Click on the Next button to proceed.


3. The Selected user(s) deleted successfully message appears informing you about the successful operation.



Permissions

 

Subject: Users


Action: Add 


Roles


Administrator, Manager