VIDIZMO Administrators can delete playlists from their Account/Channel. To perform this operation, follow the steps stated below:


1. At the Account/Channel Homepage, go to Admin >> Media Management. 

2. At the Media Management page:


    i. Choose a Playlist which you wish to delete.


    ii. Click on Delete.

3. A popup window will display stating: Deleting this Playlist will also delete its shared licenses with local other channel users. Do you want to proceed? Click on Ok.

4. A message will appear stating: Media is successfully submitted for deletion. Sometimes the deletion process may take some time depending on the size of the content. Once done, a process will be initiated in the background to perform deletion task.

Note: Submitted content for deletion can to be recovered within a certain predefined timeframe. This timeframe is called Content Retention Period and can be set by the Administrator or Manager in the General tab in Settings.  

5. Your media will not appear on the playlist and will be successfully deleted.

Note: If all the content included in the playlist is deleted, the playlist will also be deleted from that Account/Channel.



Subject: Presentation


Action: Delete




Administrator, Manager, Moderator.