Administrators can give Viewers the right to upload content in an Account/Channel. By enabling User Generated Content (UGC) from the General tab, VIDIZMO will automatically convert all Viewers to Contributors. When User Generated Content is disabled, the Contributors will be reverted back to Viewers. This means that the media published by Contributors will be published directly on the Account/Channel provided content moderation is disabled on the Account/Channel.
To learn about content moderation, click on How to Enforce Content Moderation.
Here is how you can configure user-generated content (UGC) in a Channel:
1. At the Account/Channel Homepage, go to Admin >> Settings.
2. At the Settings page, click on General tab.
3. At the General tab, select the Allow User Generated Content (UGC) checkbox to change all Viewers to Contributors in an Account/Channel.
4. Click on the Update to save changes.
5. A notification will display stating: Channel details have been updated successfully.
Users can view the result of your User Generated Content (UGC) in the User Menu >> My Profile page. At the Personal Profile page, you will observe the Currently assigned Role(s) as Viewer if UGC is not enabled. After UGC is enabled, the role will update to Contributor.
Action: Add, Get